7 Mar 2010
The 82nd Annual Academy Awards Winners
The big night is history now and here are the happy people taking home the statue: Best Picture The Hurt Locker- Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro Actor in a Leading Role Jeff Bridges- Crazy Heart Actor in a Supporting Role Christoph Waltz- Inglourious Basterds Actress in a Leading Role Sandra Bullock- The Blind Side Actress in a Supporting Role Mo'Nique- Precious Animated Feature Film Up- Pete Docter Art Direction Avatar- Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg (Art Direction); Kim Sinclair (Set Decoration) Cinematography Avatar- Mauro Fiore Costume Design The Young Victoria- Sandy Powell Directing The Hurt Locker- Kathryn Bigelow Documentary Feature The Cove- Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens Documentary Short Music by Prudence- Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett Film Editing The Hurt Locker- Bob Murawski and Chris Innis Foreign Language Film The Secret in Their Eyes (El Secreto de Sus Ojos) Argentina Directed by Juan Jose Campanella Makeup Star Trek- Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow Music (Original Score) Up- Michael Giacchino Music (Original Song) Crazy Heart- "The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)" Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett Short Film (Animated) Logorama- Nicolas Schmerkin Short Film (Live Action) The New Tenants- Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson Writing (Adapted Screenplay) Precious- Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher Writing (Original Screenplay) The Hurt Locker- Written by Mark Boal Sound Editing The Hurt Locker- Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Mixing The Hurt Locker- Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett Visual Effects Avatar- Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones Share
Be the first one to drop a comment
Name (Required)
Email (Will not be published - Required for Contests Only)